Socially-Savvy

Aternity Publishes Socially-Savvy CIO List
Socially-Savvy CIOs: Top 30 in the United States

By Aternity
28 June 2013 
URL: http://www.enduserexperience.info/articles/535484/aternity-publishes-socially-savvy-cio-list/  

Since the beginning of the year, Aternity has been reviewing various social media channels to evaluate and highlight CIOs who have embraced the benefits of communicating to broader audiences through their Twitter accounts. Below is the official list of those CIOs in the United States that we feel are true “social executives”.

As a software company that works alongside CIOs everyday, Aternity likes to stay “in tune” with topics and business initiatives that are important and “top of mind” for them. As a result, our team is committed to delivering enterprise software that addresses some of the key challenges we hear that CIOs and their teams are having around managing and monitoring how their End Users/Employees are using critical business applications (or in other words, consuming IT services). Some of the key strategic initiatives that Aternity’s End User Experience monitoring platform supports include: Desktop Virtualization, Enterprise Mobility, SLA compliance and End User Service Level Management of Cloud-based applications.

Congratulations to these CIOs, and if you feel we’ve left someone out, please leave a comment and we’d be happy to evaluate their social activities for potential consideration! Also, if you know of CIOs outside of the US that are making a big impact by being a "social executive," we'd welcome the opportunity to review their Twitter pages as well.

1.Christopher Barron, Global CIO, Vice President, Valerus, @simplecio
2.Mark Brewer, SVP, CIO, Seagate Technology, @brewerma
3.Cora Carmody, SVP, CIO, Jacobs Engineering, @clcarmody
4.Kenneth Corriveau, CIO, Omnicom Media Group, @kcorriveau
5.Michael Del Priore, SVP, CIO, Catalent Pharma Solutions, @m_delpriore
6.Teresa Devine, VP, CIO, Asbury Automotive Group, @teresa_devine
7.Yomi Famurewa, CIO, ITT, @YomiFam
8.Victor Fetter, CIO and Managing Director, LPL Financial, @vpfetter
9.David Giambruno, SVP, CIO, Revlon, @dgiambruno
10.Jeremy Gill, CIO, Michael BakerCorporation, @jeremyngill
11.Mike Giresi, CIO, Tory Burch, @mgiresi1
12.Patrick Hale, SVP, CIO, Vitas Healthcare, @Patrick_Hale
13.Donagh Herlihy, CIO, SVP, IT & eCommerce, Avon, @DonaghHerlihy
14.Arthur Hubbs, Corp SVP, IT & CIO, Charles River Laboratories, @ahubbs
15.Steve Huffman, VP, CIO, Memorial Health System of South Bend, @SteveHuffmanCIO
16.John Jacobs, CIO, JE Dunn Construction, @JohnJacobsJED
17.Mike Kennedy, VP, CIO, Wirtz Corporation, @WirtzCorpCIO
18.Chris Laping, SVP, Business Transformation, CIO, Red Robin, @CIOChris
19.Tom LaPlante, CIO, Top Golf, @tomlap
20.Ralph Loura, CIO, The Clorox Company, @RalphLoura
21.Bill McCorey, SVP, CIO, Universal Parks and Resorts, @Billmva
22.Doug Menefee, CIO, Schumacher Group, @douglobb
23.Chuck Musciano, CIO, M*Modal, @EffectiveCIO
24.Dan Petlon, CIO, Enterasys Networks, @DanPetlon
25.Steve Rubinow, CIO, Thomson Reuters, @rubinow
26.Isaac Sacolick, VP Technology, CIO, McGraw-Hill Construction, @nyike
27.Joe Topinka, CIO, VP Multichannel Commerce, Red Wing Shoe Company, @CIOmentors
28.Will Weider, CIO, Ministry Health Care, @CandidCIO
29.Peter Yared, CTO, CIO, CBS Interactive, @peteryared
30.Brian Zieroth, CIO, WTP Project, Bechtel National Corporation, @bdzierot
 

Facebook
Email Steve LinkedIn

Updated: 05 NOV 17

Web site launched: 1996